# Carthorpe Parish Council

# **MINUTES**

# of the AGM held on Monday 29 April 2024 in Carthorpe Community Hall

#### **Present**

Mr Jonathan Jessop - Parish Councillor (JJ) Cllr David Webster - NY Councillor (DW)

Mr David Foulds - Parish Councillor (DF) Mrs Maggie Haigh - Clerk (MH)

Dr Catherine Grant - Parish Councillor (CG) 6 members of the public

**Apologies for Absence** 

Mr Kevin Askham - Parish Councillor (KA)
Mr Charlie Craggs - Parish Councillor (CC)

#### 24.20 Election of Officers

24.20.1 Chairman:

JJ was proposed by DF and seconded by CG. All in agreement. JJ duly re-elected. Vice-Chairman:

DF was proposed by CG and seconded by JJ. All in agreement. DF duly elected.

### 24.21 Minutes of Previous Meeting

24.21.1 The minutes of the meeting of 24 April 2023 were approved and signed as correct.

## 24.22 Matters Arising

24.22.1 None.

#### 24.23 Bank Mandate

24.23.1 Change to the bank mandate required to add DF.

MH

There being no other business the meeting closed at 7.35pm.

Date of the next AGM to be held in 2025.